Please use the following address for all conference related questions and correspondence:

IEEE SOC Conference
16220 South Frederick Ave., Suite 312
Gaithersburg, MD, 20877
Phone: (301) 527-0900 x104
Fax: (301) 527-0994
Email: info@ieee-socc.org

For questions on technical issues you may also contact the appropriate chairpersons below.

Organizing Committee - Steering Committee - Track Chairs - Program Committee

Organizing Committee:

Conference General Chair

Conference General Co-Chair

Wei Hwang

Suhwan Kim

National Chiao Tung University

Seoul National University, Korea

hwang@mail.nctu.edu.tw

suhwan@ieee.org

Technical Program Chair

Technical Program Co-Chair

Thanh Tran

Sao-Jie Chen

Texas Instruments

National Taiwan University

thanh.tran@ti.com

csj@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw

Steering Committee Chair

Workshops/Tutorials Chair

Ram Krishnamurthy

Andrew Marshall

Intel Corporation

Texas Instruments

ram.krishnamurthy@intel.com

a-marshall@ti.com

Publicity/Exhibition Chair

Web Chair

Yarsun Hsu

Thomas Bchner

National Tsing Hua University

IBM

yshsu@ee.nthu.edu.tw

tbuechner@de.ibm.com

Local Arrangements Chair

Local Arrangements Co-Chair

Chauchin Su

Kuei-Ann Wen

National Chiao Tung University

National Chiao Tung University

ccsu@mail.nctu.edu.tw

stellawen@mail.nctu.edu.tw

Europe Liaison

 

Sakir Sezer

 

Queens University, Belfast

 

s.sezer@qub.ac.uk

 

Steering Committee:

Steering Committee Chair

Ram Krishnamurthy

Intel Corporation

ram.krishnamurthy@intel.com

Steering Committee Past Chair

2007 General Chair

2007 General Co-Chair

Dong Ha

Wei Hwang

Suhwan Kim

Virginia Tech

National Chiao Tung University

Seoul National University, Korea

ha@vt.edu

hwang@mail.nctu.edu.tw

suhwan@ieee.org

2007 Technical Program Chair

2007 Technical Program Co-Chair

Steering Committee Member

Thanh Tran

Sao-Jie Chen

Steve Kang

Texas Instruments

National Taiwan University

UC Santa Cruz

thanh.tran@ti.com

csj@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw

kang@soe.ucsc.edu

Steering Committee Member

Steering Committee Member

Steering Committee Member

John Chickanosky

P. R. Mukund

Thomas Bchner

IBM Microelectronics

Rochester Institute of Technology

IBM Bblingen Development Lab

chickano@us.ibm.com

prmeee@rit.edu

tbuechner@de.ibm.com

Steering Committee Member

 

 

Ramalingam Sridhar

 

 

SUNY at Buffalo

 

 

rsridhar@cse.buffalo.edu

 

 

Track Chairs:

1: Analog, Mixed-Signal, and RF Circuits and Systems

2: DSP and Embedded Systems

Hongjiang Song

Gin-Kou Ma

Sangjin Hong

Ken Hsu

Intel Corporation

Industrial Technology Research Institute, Taiwan

SUNY, Stony Brook

RIT

hongjiang.song@intel.com

gkma@itri.org.tw

snjhong@ece.sunysb.edu

kwheec@ritvax.isc.rit.edu

3: High-Performance Digital Circuits and Systems

4: Low-Power Design and Power Management Techniques

Koushik K. Das

Sanu Mathew

Thomas Bchner

Xun Liu

IBM T. J. Watson Research Center

Intel Corporation

IBM Bblingen Development Lab

North Carolina
State University

kkdas@us.ibm.com

sanu.k.mathew@intel.com

tbuechner@de.ibm.com

xunliu@unity.ncsu.edu

5: Signal Integrity and On-Chip Interconnects

6: Design Tools for SOC

Radu M. Secareanu

Kaijian Shi

Cliff Sze

Freescale

Synopsys, Inc.

IBM Research, Austin

r54143@email.sps.mot.com

kaijian@synopsys.com

csze@us.ibm.com

7: Industrial SOC Applications and Methods

8: Network and Reconfigurable Architectures

Ching-Long Wey

Tughrul Arslan

National Central University, Taiwan

University of Edinburgh

clwey@ee.ncu.edu.tw

T.Arslan@ed.ac.uk

9: System Level Design Methodology

10: Wireline and Wireless Communications

An-Yeu Wu

Pao-Ann Hsiung

Sakir Sezer

National Taiwan University

National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan

Queens University Belfast

andywu@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw

pahsiung@cs.ccu.edu.tw

S.Sezer@qub.ac.uk

11: Embedded Memories

12. Design for Testability, Manufacturability and Validation

Shyh-Jie Jou

Fabrizio Lombardi

Yao-Wen Chang

National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Northeastern University

National Taiwan University

jerryjou@mail.nctu.edu.tw

lombardi@ece.neu.edu

ywchang@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw

Follow this link to the list of the Technical Program Committee


We thank Cherrice Traver from the Department of Electrical Engineering at Union College, Schenectady, NY,
for hosting the ASIC94-ASIC/SOC02 pages